Mandrake Flying Ointment

IMG_1976[1]

I knew it was going to arrive today, purely because a friend of mine emailed me telling me their order had arrived this morning. So when I heard the thud of the parcel hit the ground through my letterbox, I dashed off the sofa and almost skidded to the front door like an excited puppy.

I’ve never used flying ointment or any other entheogen before, but I’ve been curious about it. I enjoy reading Ms Lawless’ blog, she’s very passionate about her products and it’s clear she’s done her research and backed it up with practice when it comes to entheogens. I chose mandrake because it is the least harmful in the solanaceae family, and also it is sacred to my goddess Hekate. It has a long history within witchcraft, being referenced in the Argonautica, Shakespeare, and even the Bible.

I plan to write up my experiences once I’ve tried it out with some like minded friends 🙂

Tomorrow I will be off to the Beltane Fire Festival in Edinburgh with friends to celebrate, and I hope you all have wonderful Beltane/May Eve celebrations.

Mar sin leat an-dràsta! 

 

Links:

http://sarahannelawless.com/resources/introduction-to-flying-ointments/

http://sarahannelawless.com/2013/10/09/medeas-ritual-of-the-mandrake/

http://sarahannelawless.com/2013/09/15/poison-path-reading-llist/

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Mandrake Flying Ointment

  1. Can’t wait to hear how it works for you! I haven’t tried the mandrake yet but I have tried her Sabbat and Ave’s. I like the Sabbat…unfortunately I think that’s the one she won’t be making anymore. 😦 I like the Ave’s too but I haven’t worked my way up to a does I’m completely happy with with that one.

Leave a Reply

