Sabbats and the city

Being an urban witch ain’t easy

Bedpans and Broomsticks

When i used to live in the countryside, celebrating the sabbats in a ‘pagany way’ wasnt difficult.

Aberdeenshire-Where i grew up

My home was surrounded by fields, trees and oldie places. five minutes walk from my house was an old ice house in a glade of trees that we would play in as kids. It looked like a hobbit hill and was really dark inside and unfortunately its magickal appeal was destroyed by the fact that alot of the time it smelled of pee.

Ice House

Living in such a place meant that i could happily go walking through fields, and celebrate the seasons in privacy and solitude. I could even take my clothes off and lie in the sun without the worry of being seen. I disclosed my habits to my mum once who’s only response was ‘what if a randy farmer comes along?’. apparently my mum lives in…

View original post 479 more words

Leave a Reply

